Eberly College of Science IT Working Group

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version
Team ID: 
College / Administrative Unit: 
Science, Eberly College of
Date Started: 
February 2008
The college of science has a 100% distributed structure for IT support for the college. The IT working group has started to meet approximately every month to discuss issues, create policy, and slowly develop a culture of collaboration among the IT practitioners in the college.

Our main accomplishments to date are identifying the right group of individuals to bring together, developing a culture of collaboration and communication among that group, and creating a college policy on acceptable use of college networks and computer systems. Future work will focus on IPAS, further policy creation and communication, and identifying opportunities for collaboration and/or centralization where either policy or financial considerations make it logical. Our progress will be measured by the number of times individuals find benefit in working together across organizational lines.

Contact Person: 
Karin Foley
  • Karin Foley, Leader
  • Evelyn Bradley, Member
  • Jon Fine, Member
  • Joshua Fritsch, Member
  • Frank Kachurak, Member
  • Jeff Minelli, Member
  • Christopher Stahl, Member
  • Dave Straub, Member
  • Song Tan, Member
  • Andy Youstic, Member